Don't Miss

Competition Format

North Conference

Charnwood College Riders
Derby Trailblazers Academy
James Watt College-BMet
Manchester Mystics Academy
Nottingham Academy Wildcats
The Sheffield College

South Conference

Barking Abbey Academy
City of London Academy
Copleston High School
Itchen College
John Madejski Academy
Oaklands College
The American School in London


For 2020-21, the WEABL consists of 13 teams split into Northern and Southern Conferences. Teams will play the other teams in their conference twice (home and away) throughout the regular season. The top four from each conference will advance to the playoffs.

WEABL Playoffs – Elite 8
A. Northern 1 v Southern 4
B. Northern 2 v Southern 3
C. Southern 1 v Northern 4
D. Southern 2 v Northern 3

WEABL Playoffs – Final Four
SF1. Winner of A v Winner of D
SF2. Winner of B v Winner of C

WEABL Championship Game
Winner of SF1 v Winner of SF2